Breakfast

March 31, 2010 at 9:12 am | Posted in portland | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Rode up to Little Red Bike Cafe for breakfast on Monday. I’m not afraid of a little foul weather, but the wind and rain on Monday were absolutely punishing at times. That being said, knowing what my end goal was going to be kept me pushing on. And let me tell you, it was worth every icy breath and every weary, wet pedal stroke.

Upon my arrival, I received nothing but warm smiles and good service. Fresh brewed coffee from Courier Coffee Roasters warmed me from the inside while I waited on my breakfast. Evan delivered my breakfast to me along with good conversation.

After my first bite I realized that this sandwich must be photographed. I was going to devour, slowly but surely, every tasty morsel of food in front of me. I had to have a before and after shot to prove it. And proof I have….

After breakfast I was able to give Ali a quick hello and thank you before I was back in the saddle, headed south towards the shop. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Little Red Bike Cafe or Ali and Evan themselves. If you haven’t been, or just haven’t been in a while, get up and go. It’s worth the ride every time.

-Eli

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

