This is how we do it around here!

October 24, 2009 at 1:49 am | Posted in Lemolo Bags, porteur, portland | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

What do you do when you have 35lbs of dog food to get home? The answer, you ride your bike…

I’ve been riding the Kogswell a lot the past few months. I keep all my bikes (down to only 2 now) in pretty constant rotation actually. It is just to hot in the summer to wear a backpack so this is how I traveled most of the summer…

Attaching my Lemolo Pannier to the front rack worked remarkably well (I recommend it). Alas, Fall is upon us, which means that it is inevitable that Winter will follow suit very shortly, which also means I’m wearing my backpack more and more. For a couple of reasons really. It’s raining more so I sometimes need some sort of change of clothes and also because the bag hugs my back, keeping me warmer and dryer during intermittent downpours.

…Well, I’ve completely lost my train of thought and I’m not really sure where I was going with all of this. I think I had a point when I started typing, I think it had to do with how cool Portland is or something like that….. or maybe I just wanted to post a picture of 35lbs of dog food on my bike. Either way, I’ve got a sleeping dog next to me, it’s nearing 3am (which is waaaaaay past the “normal” time I like to be asleep) and I’m fighting to keep my eyes open. I hope you enjoyed my ramblings and the photos. It’s time for lights-out.

Goodnight.

-Eli

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

