life.

July 8, 2008 at 11:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments
Tags: , ,

Dear Friends of Lemolo,

A lot of unfortunate and unforeseen things have happened in my life over the past couple months. Things you can’t really plan for. Some work related, some not. I’ve been really struggling to stay on top and tie up what seems to be never ending loose ends… but lately I feel as though I have been playing against a stacked deck and Lady Luck is not at my side.

After a lot of consideration I have decided to stop taking new orders. I plan on this being a temporary decision and hope to come back to work with a bunch of fresh ideas. I think I just need some time to figure life out right now.

Don’t worry! I will be fulfilling all my current bag orders. So, if your knee deep in the order process/have a deposit on a bag, don’t stress! I will be filling your order as planned. You know who you are.

Thanks for all the love and support!

-Elias Grey

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Forward and onward….. everything will fall into place 🙂

  2. Thansk for the kind words Erik. I’m sure you are right.

  3. Elias…I am sorry to hear of your struggles. I hope that the light at the end of the tunnel shines on your bag business b/c you have a real talent! I use your bag everyday and everyday it remonds me how wonderful it is to know there is a skilled and creative mom and pop type shops still in operation in this country. I think it is people like you who will be at the front of the rope pulling this country out of its hole! I know that sounds grandious but I think history is full of people like you just doing what they love and making a positive impact. What you contribute to the world is not some frivolous trinket destined for a fast trip to the landfill!
    Good luck Elias…I am rooting for you!!

    Nick

  4. Nick,

    You are to kind! Thank you for all the support, your words really mean alot to me. It’s a good feeling knowing I have such awesome people on my side pulling for me!

    I’d like to continue to make bags, I’m just trying to figure out how to make that happen without going completely insane. 🙂

    I’ll be keeping everyone posted via this blog. Stay tuned!

    -Elias

  5. Elias…Looking forward to you and lemolo getting back on your feet!! I have an idea for another basket bag…I want to sort of steal the way Bailey Works makes their duffle…the bag zips and the two sides of the duffle snap together forming a loop that can allow the bag to be worn messenger style when off the bike…

  6. elias,

    i hope things swing towards the positive in the future – selfishly so since i have been coveting a lemolo for awhile and was plotting a birthday gift to myself. will hold on as no other bag i’ve encountered is as lovely.

  7. Nick – Bailey Works are some fantastic bags indeed!

    Meg – You are to much! Those are such nice words to hear. Thank you so very much. I hope to be back at it soon and would love the opportunity to make you a bag!

  8. Sorry to hear Lemolo is hitting the pause button, but glad to hear you’re doing what you need to do in order to hold onto sanity.

    I wear my Lemolo backpack everyday with pride.

  9. Sorry to hear about the rough spot, I know how that can be. I’ll keep checking back, I’d love one of your bags. Take care.

  10. Thank you both.

    Glad to hear your bag is getting a lot of use Jono!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

