Eat.

October 28, 2007 at 1:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

So, Little Red Bike Cafe is our new favorite place to get a bite. It’s located just south of St. Johns in N. Portland which makes it a nice 9-10 mile ride from Southeast, and worth every pedal stroke!

They have light breakfast fare, sandwiches for lunch, homemade ice cream and other mouth-watering deserts, and great coffee to boot. Stumptown, you ask? Nope. They serve Courier Coffee, which is a very cool SE Portland based coffee roaster that delivers by bike! What? That’s not enough reason for you to ride all the way up there? What if I told you that you get a discount on your cup o’ coffee if you show up by bike aswell. In a hurry? Don’t worry they have a bike-thru window too, so if you need to you can just get it and go.

I’ll see you up there!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Hey there,

    I am actually a weekend (fri-sun) employee at LRBC, but found your site before I found this post. Anyhow, I think I want y’all to make me a bag. I don’t really see any reason to pay a comparable sum of money for a Chrome bag if you can make one locally. What’s the status on bag-building availability?

  2. Tim,

    I would love to make you a bag! The wait is at about a month and a half at this point. But if you want to, go ahead and drop me an email and we can get the ball rolling.

    My brother and I were just talking last night about riding up the LRBC today… might see you in a little bit! 🙂

    -Elias


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

