Sneak Peek #2

February 22, 2011 at 9:55 pm | Posted in Backpacks, Lemolo Bags, Uncategorized, What's New! | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

As promised, here is the sneak peek of the aforementioned bag. As you can see this guy is quite a bit bigger than the last one. You’ll be able to stuff a fair amount of crap… I mean really important stuff… in there when you need to.

This bag features a roll top and flap system and larger outer pocket. I used oiled leather for the top flap, pocket flap, and re-inforced bottom this time. I haven’t done a whole lot of work with leather in the past and I am very happy with how this shaped up. As you can see from the photos above, I have once again employed that marine canvas, beautiful cream colored cotton webbing, and heavy-duty brass hardware. Although I am thinking a more heavy duty waxed canvas might be in order for this bag. Needless to say, I am very happy with how this backpack turned out. Being that it is prototype #1 there will be things that will change before we reach a final product stage. All of those things I will try and figure out as I use the bag over the next few weeks.

I am very excited about the future of this bag and the bag mentioned in the previous post. I hope you are as well!

-Eli

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Love it! But then i always loved big bags. :]

  2. Envisioning pink. Pink w/ either chocolate brown or mahogany flappies. And red strappies. Otherwise, yes, it looks remarkably lots of crap worthy ~ I mean, important books and papers worthy.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

