future home

May 17, 2010 at 3:03 pm | Posted in Lemolo Bags, portland, Uncategorized, What's New! | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Out with the old and in with the new! As of June 1st Lemolo World Headquarters (aka The Lab) will reside in a new space. I have enjoyed my time at Radius Studios, it is truly a great place to work, bursting with talented people creating all kinds of art from pottery to painting to sewing. It is truly a diverse place filled with lots of positive energy. That being said, I am very very excited about my move.

1515 SE Ankeny St. will be the home of my new studio space. Very soon I will have the pleasure of renting a small room located in the front of Mr. Hufnagel’s shop. I’ve been friends with Jordan for quite some time now and we are both pretty stoked to be able to make this convergence happen.

As you can see from the photos above I was able to spend some time painting in there today. Three of the four walls I will soon be souronded with were painted a terribly bright mustardy-yellow-ish color. The fourth wall (the one you see when you first walk in the door) is currently a light baby blue color, one which I plan on leaving. The other three only need one or two more coats of white paint to bring the room back from the brinks of insanity.

As I mentioned above, I am very excited for this move. I think it will be very good for me and for Lemolo in a lot of ways. This will be the first place I set up shop where I have not had to share a room. I foresee this new space boosting my creativity and productivity a lot in the coming months.

-Elias

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Awesome news man! Hufnagels! Great bikes AND bags in one place, what could be better?
    I look forward to seeing the finished studio…good luck!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

