Ride.

April 15, 2010 at 5:48 pm | Posted in ahearne, bicycle, bikes, portland | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

My friend Jordan texted me last night asking if I wanted to go on a ride in the morning. I’ve been trying to motivate myself to get out this entire past week. Sometimes you just need a little push. I had to go. I didn’t have time to put the knobbies on the Ahearne this morning so I rode Leif Erikson/Saltzman with slicks, fenders, lights and all! It was pretty awesome, although a bit jarring at times. Slightly larger tires with slightly less air pressure are definitely in order next time around.

Upon our arrival back into town we swung by Coffee House NW hoping to catch our friend Tim at work. Unfortunately he wasn’t there, so we opted for Half&Half which just so happens to be my favorite coffee shop in downtown PDX. Go there. We sat outside sipping sodas and soaking up the midday sun. Our feets looked especially muddy compared to this man’s khaki’s…

Thanks for a good ride today Jordan, I had a lot of fun! Let’s do it again soon.

-Elias

P.S. Oh, this is what the Ahearne looked like the last time I rode through Forest Park.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Damn…you guys look hot in Rapha and mud. Oh and those custom bikes are pretty nice as well.

    Text me next time! I’m back in PDX on Wednesday!

    BTW I’ve been dreaming about my bag every night.

    • bag and bike rides waiting for you when you return!

  2. Hey can riding helps losing weight? lol


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

